Being An Even Keel


Hey Guys,

I haven’t been here for a while. I have to figure out some things and needed some time.

The mind is a complex place, it can play some really bad tricks on one’s self. It’s hard to be true to one’s self, we tend to refuse to believe if something seems not quite right. I’m a really thoughtful person, and tend to think too much. Since years I’m struggling with this. I always refused to believe that it’s not on a normal and healthy basis. I didn’t get a handle on it till today and I think I will never handle it for 100%, I will learn how to prevent it, how to improve situations, but I will never fully control it.

A few weeks ago I had exam time, a very stressful and exhausting time, a time where everyone tends to be more stressed but I realized that in my case it is more than normal, I was more upset than all my friends. I thought a lot about that stuff the last time. Mostly every minute. As I finally could go hometo my parents and sister, I was relieved, I thought it would’ve been better there.

The sad thing: It wasn’t. Also I had no university anymore and nothing else to do for it, I was stressed and really, really sad, but I didn’t know why, and I don’t know till today. I’m now in a situation that I feel a little better, not very good but okay. That’s way better than I felt the weeks before. Sadly, I’ve just one week left till uni starts again, hopefully I can enjoy that time better than the rest of the semester break. I’m finally at a point where I am true to myself and I’m considering to take help, I think that’s the only way out.

But something I recently discovered, helps me a lot to feel better,File_000 (6) to be calmer and to get me calm when I’m stressed. Lately, I found this app: Headspace. I’m trying it since a few days and I feel an improvement, I think that’s the reason why I feel better now. Headspace is an app that helps you to meditate. I always was a fan of meditation and spiritual things but I could never figure out how to do it. It’s just 10 minutes a day, but it helps! I make at least two exercises a day, one basic and one particular either for depression or anxiety. My well-being is way better.
I like this lifestyle, to meditate each day,  to be an even keel. It’s great.

If you feel anxious and stressed try it, maybe it helps!

Love,

     Milenaherz

Merken

Merken

Merken

Leave a Reply

